Bay Area Beagle Meetup: Castro Valley (October 2010)

There was another Bay Area Beagle Meetup at Castro Valley, which happened to coincide with Dax‘s 1st birthday! So I filled Dax up with his favorite chicken treats, and brought him to the dog park. The minute I walked into the dog park, someone asked me, “Your beagle is so cute! How old is he?” I replied, “Actually, its his first birthday today.” They responded, “Oh really? We got another birthday here!” I thought it was so strange that there was another beagle that had a birthday on the same day. So when Dax and this other birthday beagle started playing like they had been playing together all their lives, I asked the owners of the other beagle with the same birthday, I asked them where they got their beagle and they replied: AWOL Beagles. AWOL Beagles was the same place I had gotten Dax! Turns out the reason they had the same birthday was because they were brothers/littermates!

Dax and his brother/littermate, Lucky

I think meeting his littermate was the highlight of the whole meetup, but I think Dax had fun regardless. I’m not sure which one of Dax‘s four brothers we met, but I gave them my card and hopefully there will be more play dates in the boys’ future!

AWOL Beagles litter

Here are the photos from the meetup:

See the entire album here.

Comments
6 Responses to “Bay Area Beagle Meetup: Castro Valley (October 2010)”
  1. kathy says:

    your good

  2. backlink says:

    Thought I would comment and say neat theme, did you make it for yourself? It’s really awesome!

  3. Some really quality articles on this web site , saved to bookmarks .

  4. Good job! The pictures were all good. I really love them..the secret..

  5. hey there and thank you for your information I have certainly picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise several technical issues using this site, as I experienced to reload the web site a lot of times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your web host is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and can damage your high quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well Im adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for a lot more of your respective interesting content. Make sure you update this again very soon..

Leave a Reply

