Preparing For The New Pup

So today I caved and took my first step into a pet store since Talyn died. I went to Safeway because I wanted to buy some bread so I could make sandwiches with the leftover Thanksgiving turkey, and the store next to it is a Pet Food Express. I was just going to look to see if they had what I wanted since it wasn’t a full pet store, but of course I found a few things I wanted and I couldn’t resist and bought Dax‘s ID Tag.

Dax's ID Tag

I was trying to wait until I actually had him in my arms until I bought stuff specifically for him, but the closer it gets to next week, the more excited I get. I have even started to unpack all of Talyn‘s stuff. It is going very slowly, but not because it is hard, but mostly because I am lazy and not sure where all this stuff is going to go! Apparently Talyn was really spoiled with all this stuff I got for him.

Talyn's Stuff to Unpack

More of Talyn's Stuff to Unpack

The only concern I have with using Talyn‘s stuff is that it will be wayyy to big for my new little puppy. I know I have to make another trip back to the pet store to get Dax smaller stuff like a collar and puppy food. I will soon have no money… (lol) but I CAN’T WAIT!! =)

Comments
2 Responses to “Preparing For The New Pup”
  1. I went over this internet site and I conceive you have a lot of excellent information, bookmarked (:

  2. wonderful points altogether, you just gained a new reader. What would you recommend about your post that you made a few days ago? Any positive?

Leave a Reply

